Wood Burned Bookmark

This project is very simple. I used a scrap of ¼ inch wood sheet from a previous project. It took approximately thirty minutes to create.IMG_8163

Materials:
¼ inch scrap wood
Tools:
Wood burning kit
Sandpaper
Table SawIMG_8162

I cut the ¼ wood sheet into a 2”x 6” strip using the table saw. I sanded down the surface and rounded the edges using the sandpaper. Then I used the wood burning kit to burn a design into the surface. I chose not to add a finish to the surface because I enjoyed the smooth sanded surface and I figured that the bookmark would never end up in a situation where it needed water protection.

Percent Recycled: 100%
-Scrap wood from shop

Leave a Reply

